Board of Directors

Updated: February 23, 2013

The Twin Cities Youth Rowing (TCYR) Board of Directors is comprised of nine volunteer members including parents of rowers and former rowers.  Members of the Board work closely with the coaching staff to ensure the smooth operation of the many facets of TCYR, including the programs, daily operation, equipment, regatta travel and fundraising.

Officers are elected in May of each year at the Annual Meeting.  The Board of Directors meets monthly on the second Thursday of the month at 6:30 PM at the Boathouse.  Board meetings are open to members.

If you need to contact TCYR, please contact Wayne Kewitsch, TCYR President, at

Board of Directors

Administrative Contacts


President Wayne Kewitsch
Vice President Scott Loehrer
Treasurer Jeff Pfaendtner
Secretary Ruth Kewitsch
Commodore Kermit Fruechte
Director Neal Blanchett
Director Tom Meskan
Director Ross Lippincott
Registrar Dave Hemler